For centuries, important parts of education have remained such as reading, writing and maths. With the advent of computers, some people think that computer skill should be made as a fourth skill to be added to the list. To what extent do you agree.

In this modern era, with the development in technology, knowledge in computer education is crucial in people’s life. Many people believe that computer skill has been an essential skill as a literature and logics. I totally agree that computer education should be made at next skill to be prioritized or even made mandatory to the curriculum. There are two primary reasons why computer skill should make compulsory in schools and colleges. Firstly, Computer skill makes us understand things or subjects better with much interest. To be more specific, educational software and applications help student understand the subjects like math, science and literature much better than before. For example, one of the researches done in Japan have shown that the children's interest in studies has increased by sixty percent by the use of computers. Therefore, computer skill can be taken as an important tool for developing children's interest in education. Secondly, computer education creates the job opportunity. There are a variety of careers that an individual can choose after studying or having knowledge in software, hardware, programming language, data analysis etc. People can work as a software engineer, data analyst or programmer. People can even become an entrepreneur. Hence there are many job opportunity if someone has computer skill. Computer skill, not only help people in their study and work but also makes their life easy and connect the people all around the world. For instance, social networking is being popular among people who have those skills, which help them to communicate with relatives and friends. They can even do many tasks such as paying the electric bill, water bill, internet bill etc. To sum up, if the computer skill is made compulsory at school and colleges, people’s life would be much easier as it helps in study, work as well as in daily activities.