University students must pay all tuition fees, because it benefits mostly them individually, rather than the society as a whole. Do you agree or disagree?

A segment of society suggests that higher education students should pay the complete cost of their degrees, as the overall benefit is for them and not for the general population. In this essay, I completely agree with this statement as the payer's money should be used for other purposes and also this will motivate students to study harder. Students should pay for their own degrees because tax payer's money should be spent on other priorities that will benefit the majority of the population. This is because these students are a small portion of society in many countries. For example, in Argentina only 30% of individuals who have finished high school end up going to the university, representing only a minority of the overall young students of the country. Officials should invest first in areas that have a higher impact on more people. The second reason for not supporting a financial point of view in university careers is that they will understand the value of it and become empowered to study more. As a result, this will help them to finish their degrees in less time and with better grades. On the contrary, in nations where university degrees have zero cost, students tend to study less and delay their exit from universities. Medschool students in Argentina are a good example of this, as the university is free, takes them 60% more time to complete the same career compared to Chile graduates, where pupils have to pay the full price In conclusion, some individuals debate the idea that university students have to pay for their own degrees. This essay agrees with the statement as the financial support should be derived to priorities that have a bigger impact and that also this approach will motivate learners for better outcomes for their careers.