The average standard of people's health is likely to be lower in the future than it is now. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is irrefutable that the physical condition of people is rapidly deteriorating and it conditions will become worse in the coming future. I completely agree with this statement because individual's lifestyle is degrading and quality of medical facilities is decreasing. The overall quality of city life has drastically dipped due to various factors and is expected to go down further in coming future. Owing to the increasing rates of pollutions, especially in metropolitan cities, the health is having perilous effect, and consequently, the mortality rates have gone up. Additionally, higher working hours due to rise in cutthroat competition, physical fitness of people have detrimentally affected and will continue to degrade and worsen the situation. A recent research conducted in North America, studied the data of the past twenty years of degrading city life and have predicted for a worse situation. As doctors are becoming more concerned about their personal profits, rather than the health of their patients, the conditions of health aids are expected to go out of hands further. Following the current trend, the doctor would expect for more health issues than solving them because it would potentially pour more money for them. For instance, a news showed that a physician in Greece, was treating his patients with the wrong prescription as he wanted to make big money from them by repeatedly treating the same patient. In conclusion, I agree that the average quality of people's health is degrading and is expected to decrease more because pollution and high work pressure has negatively affected the lives of people. Furthermore, the doctors are not responsible enough and have grown money minded.