Write an academic essay of about 250 words on the following topic. In some countries, young people are encouraged to work or travel for a year between finishing high school and starting university studies. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

In the contemporary epoch, hordes of young students would rather, in the gap between ending school and starting academic education at a higher level, do some recreational activities like taking a trip or even work. This is a growing trend in specific countries, hence, I discuss both the negative and positive aspects of this issue. On the one hand, this time gives students a chance to calm down and get away from the considerable pressure and stress that they have in their high school. In addition, individuals can progress in different sectors of their life. For instance, they actually improve their social abilities by forging new relationships and recognizing the customs and cultures of other countries. Moreover, working in companies, firms, factories, and laboratories helps students gain practical knowledge and boosts their abilities and capacities for learning. On the other hand, what makes everything more difficult for students is being far from teachers, assignments, and their classmates. It is obvious that both work and study are different items and clearly have different attributes. For example, people for working acheive incentives and incomes, however for studying they do not get money. This factor might cause a lack of motivation to come back to a university. Furthermore, in the time when people do not study, they with a high possibility forget many crucial information and lessons. Not only does this issue have a destructive effect on their learning procedure, but they will also have several problems in their job. Thus, although the highlighted trend has many benefits, it has some downsides. Due to the mentioned reasons, people who have a tendency to follow this trend must observe both sides.