Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? How can the poor be helped? Give reasons for your answers and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge.

One of the most conspicuous trends of today’s world is a colossal upsurge in the number of people believing that poverty is a pivotal issue globally. There is a wide range of factors accounting for this. On the bright side, the problem can be remedied, provided that some effective measures are taken. There is a deluge of reasons contributing to this soaring concern, including increasing population and limited resources. High head count leads to unemployment, which in turn promotes penury. Limited resources like unavailability of schools in rural areas lead to illiteracy, reducing the chances of getting employed, further contributing to financial issues. Unlike everyday problems, which can be dealt easily, poverty, which is extremely perilous, can lead to an array of issues such as increased crime rate and suicidal incidences. To illustrate, in countries like India, there are villages where mass suicide happens due to unavailability of food or other basic resources to farmers. Thanks to the aforementioned predicaments, it is not only people, but also a society which can suffer immensely. Steps to deal with this problem are many; however the most efficacious ones are in fact not remote or complicated but accessible and practicable. The primary one stems from government’s role here. Ensuring implementation of effective policies by the authorities can help the nation thrive. Local art and culture should be promoted, to create more jobs. Respective organizations can not only initiate campaigns to advertise the benefits of local businesses, but also can arrange for workshops and training sessions for local people to enhance their skill sets. Also, awareness programs to sensitize people about the harmful effects of increased population can be initiated. Only when convergent efforts from all the sectors are ensured, we can expect to see some considerable progress in curbing the issue. To recapitulate, dealing with poverty is one of the most prevalent problems that are being faced by almost all parts of the world today. Nevertheless, the concrete steps discussed above can effectively strengthen the fight against it, alleviate the growing concern and prove to be a panacea.