Many people join distance-learning programs and study at home, but some think that it cannot bring the same benefits as attending colleges or universities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Although some people insist that joining learning programs online and studying at home cannot bring the same advantages as directly attending colleges or universities, I disagree with this idea. This is because joining educational courses online is, in fact, more beneficial for many people in saving time, and online courses enable us to manage our schedules more efficiently. First, taking part in distance-learning programs and studying at home costs us less time; when we consider having a long journey to the halls and classrooms where lectures are taking happen, we can save a lot of time by skipping the process of heading toward the places. A good example of this is that amid COVID-19, all conferences and lectures have been cancelled to stop the infection and, instead, they were switched to online meetings and lectures, which enabled many workers and officers, who otherwise would have had time -consuming journeys to the avenue, to join these activities at home or at their workplace on time. Furthermore, online courses are more flexible because we do not have to consider their location. In other words, we can focus on arranging the time schedules according only to each other's schedule because we do not have to compete with other companies for making reservations of the place. For instance, if we are to arrange a physical study program at a hospital, we have to make sure of each other's schedule, and book a conference room, and we often find ourselves unable to decide the schedule in the way we wish because the conference room has been already occupied until several weeks ahead. This is not the case in online studying; everyone can join smartphones, laptops, or desktops anywhere in a good Internet environment. In conclusion, while some individuals argue that joining distance-learning programs and studying at home cannot outweigh the benefit of directly and physically attending colleges and universities, in reality, the former produces many more benefits than the latter because it saves time, and the flexibility of schedules makes it much easier for many people to work.