In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping IS it a positive or negative development?

For the past few years, it is observed that high street shopping has been diminishing as customers opt for huge shopping malls to buy new stuffs. In my opinion, I completely support this as a positive trend. There are several reasons people go to huge shopping centres or mall. Firstly, people can find everything in malls without much struggle. They can not only do shopping but also has various other things to do like having fun or meals. Quality is never criticized as there are branded shops. With quality comes durability and it is undeniable that branded stuffs are being tested for its endurance. I remember, once I bought Gucci shoes long back, and I was stunned with its durability as I am still wearing the one. Also, customers who bring their children or toddlers along has many options as there is play area for kids to have fun, and for toddlers, there is baby care room available in malls. Meanwhile, customers can also enjoy watching movies, shows or events in theatres once accomplishing shopping. One more thing that attracts customers to malls is restaurants and food court. It is the fact that people travelling to malls for shopping always end up with meals which ultimately leads in gaining energy. However, shopping in local malls is not fruitful in terms of food since one has to forge for food which makes them lethargic. To conclude, as there are plenty of reasons like fun, food, entertainment and many more, including shopping in big malls, people are bond to travel to giant shopping centres as compared to local shops, and this is the reason for the closure of small shops in locals.