Artists need an certain amounts of freedom to develop their creativity. Some people think that artists should gave total freedom to express any thought and ideas. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is opined by some people that artists need a large extent of liberty to strengthen their creativity, hence, they should be allowed utmost freedom of expression of their notions and thoughts. I totally disagree with this belief because absolute autonomy can be abused and there might be increased incidence of crime. In detail, although some people are of the view that people involved in the arts should be allowed total freedom to express themselves. I absolutely disagree with this because there is a tendency to misuse to complete liberty when given. If artists are at totally free to express their ideas, they may use it as an avenue to be overly expressive which may be detrimental to the society. To illustrate, musicians promote nudity with the way they dress because they are given utmost freedom to express themselves in their music. Additionally, allowing artists a great amount of autonomy to show what they think can lead to a rise in criminal acts. Artists are known to be extremist and have weird thoughts which could be harmful to other citizens if they are allowed to express them without limits. For example, in Miami, Florida, there was a case of serial killing, and it was discovered that the culprit was a well-known writer who wanted to experience what the characters in his books felt when they kill. In conclusion, it is believed by some people that artists should be completely free to be expressive of their notions and ideas. However, I absolutely disagree with this on account of abuse of excess liberty and the possibility of the increase of illegal acts.