More and more people today are using computers and electronic devices to access information. Therefore there is no need to print books, magazines and newspapers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is an increasing number of individuals who use electronic means in order to get informed. It can be therefore discussed that there is no need for printed media such as journals and books. I definitely agree with this idea and in this essay, I will explain my beliefs. On the one hand, it is accepted by the majority of people that paper books and media can not be completely omitted from our daily lives as they are essential for the learning process in schools. Children are not grown enough to be taught bookless and their eyesight will be damaged using electronic devices. Additionally, there are several companies which are working in these industries whose workers are in unemployment threat. Governments will be suffering from the rising rate of jobless individuals. As an illustration, the "Green House" publication has stopped working recently due to the lack of demand for printed books and magazines. On the other hand, it is generally acknowledged that reading ebooks and other electronic articles can play a significant role in preventing logging trees for the aim of producing paper. It is obvious that a considerable amount of green areas have been destroyed by the paper industry so far. For instance, according to research, for making a 100-page book we need to cut down 4 trees and when we multiply it by the number of books it will be an unbelievably high number of trees which must be logged. Furthermore, the rate of reading is boosted by introducing e-media to the states. Those who have to spend most of their efficient time commuting by public transportation can simply join the readers by means of their small handy smartphones.So, all in all, substituting printed books with electronic ones provides satisfaction for environmentalists in terms of saving more trees which are the Earth's lungs and also the culture of reading will grow among people. To conclude, although some people consider that paper books and media are underlying roots for educational purposes, I am of the opinion that saving green areas is so valuable that we should cope with the difficulties stemming from reading electronic articles and books.