Some people believe that it is wrong to keep animals in zoos, while others think that zoos are both entertaining and ecologically important. Discuss both views.

People have different arguments regarding zoos. It is considered by some people, that keeping animals in zoos is wrong, while some think that zoos are essential from entertainment and ecological aspects. In my view, zoos have both positive and negative sides. On the one hand, we can see the merits of zoos from different perspectives. Firstly, From the environmental perspective, zoos play an important role in wildlife conservation, as they help to protect our endangered species. They also allow scientists to study animal behavior manner of acting or controlling yourself behaviour. Secondly, zoos employ a large number of people. They provide income opportunities for the local area, which is an advantage from an economic perception. The earned money can be used for further conservation projects. Thirdly, for individuals, they find zoos interesting, educational, and fun. Children learn to appreciate wildlife and nature. Zoos make a great day out for families. On the other hand, the demerits of zoos can be described from the environmental and moral perspective. From an environmental perspective, Zoos are artificial environments. Animals lose their instinct to hunt for food. Although many modern zoos go to great lengths to make the animals in their care comfortable, they are unable to provide the freedom associated with the animal’s natural world. It would be better to save endangered species by protecting their natural habitats. Also, keeping animals in cages is unethical from our moral perspective. We have no right to use them for entertainment purposes. Zoos exhibit animals with the aim of making a profit. In conclusion, there are convincing arguments both for and against zoos.