Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce these pressures?

In this day and age, many youngsters are facing high pressures. There are several reasons for this alarming trend, but measures could certainly be taken to tackle the problem. From my perspective, two main triggers are to blamed for the way many young people are being stressed from school, community and business viewpoints. Firstly, the growing expectations of parents are indirectly pressuring their children. In recent years, young people strive to perform well both academically and socially in order to please their parents. Secondly, educational requirements are becoming more challenging and learning environments are turning into academic battlefields which leads to a child being compelled to compete to become better than the others. Finally, the commercial is the major factor putting children under pressure mainly because they play a vital role in consumption decisions from that many companies or brands tend to cynically exploit this target group to increase sales. The heaviness of teenagers can certainly be improved. I believe that the change must start with parents, who have a pivotal role in setting up the development of children. To reduce pressure, parents should not strictly impose their expectations on their child. On the one hand, schools perhaps promote constructive competitiveness and a friendly learning environment. Moreover, educators in collaboration with the government should create ad-free zones at schools and certain public places where young people can be saved from commercial influences. In a nutshell, while there are evident reasons that bring about this phenomenon, I believe that great efforts from parents, educators and governments are necessary to reverse the trend.