Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Happiness is the main life goal for the majority of the Earth’s population. It may be difficult to define what happiness truly is since it depends on a variety of factors, but it is a highly valued human emotion that is found in grateful, secure, and peaceful individuals. One of the main reasons why happiness is hard to define is its complexity. Happiness differs from one person to another, and it is hard to understand why this happens. Perhaps the most plausible explanation of this difference is the environment in which individuals were raised or the influence of their parents. Additionally, how each individual perceives the world is unique, thus, their requirements to be happy are also different. For instance, some people are materialistic, while others are spiritual and this contributes to the way they find their own happiness. Generally, people who are happy have one thing in common, a sense of gratitude and satisfaction with the lives they lead. Various factors contribute to one’s happiness, which mainly depend on the personality of the individual. Some people are happy when they achieve job satisfaction. In other words, when they perform a skill they are good at and they feel that their efforts are being appreciated, they feel a deep sense of fulfilment, thus, making them happy. On the other hand, others link happiness to their personal lives instead of their working life. For example, if someone has a supportive family or is in a fulfilling relationship, then they feel happy and overjoyed. Moreover, some people find happiness when they help others, financially or emotionally, since this makes them feel useful and needed. In conclusion, happiness is a human emotion that has always been sought after for ages. Humans try their best and work hard in life in order to accomplish certain goals that might make them happy.