Fresh water reserves are becoming less worldwide. What are the reasons for this? What are the solutions that can be done by countries and individuals?

It is a bitter truth that a stock of the pure water has decreased all over the world. There are many causes behind that. The remedies of the issue should be found by the nation as well as by the citizens. The causes and solutions for that are discussed with the relevant examples in the forthcoming paragraphs. Focussing on the reasons for a decreasing amount of fresh water, the foremost reason behind that is wastage of water. Water is a basic requirement of an individual. It has been used in many ways, such as, drinking, washing, cooking along with in industries for manufacturing. People are not aware about the proper usage of water. Thus, they do not know how to save the water. It can lead to a shortage of water. For example, I am studying Pharmacy. In our laboratories, distilled water is used in a higher amount. Students do not use tap water for washing. They use distilled water. Which is inconvenient. Additionally, lack of recycled processes of used water is one of the major factors. Therefore, there are many factors that can reduce the stock of a fresh water. Discussing the solutions, the most effective one is to recycle a used water on a daily bases. Government should provide a limited amount of water to the population. Furthermore, spreading an awareness by educating an individual can be a good remedy for the same. This problem can be solved by increasing the price of drinking water. For instance, in a country named by 'UAE', the rate of drinking water is very high. However, in India it is comparatively cheaper. Moreover, this issue can also be solved by using any suitable solvent in place of water. Thereby, by taking a proper step, a nation can control the amount of pure water. All in all, it can be concluded that, it has become a major problem worldwide. By the help of each and every person in the country, this issue can be solved. Although, it is not at all easy to do. But, it is not impossible as well.