The government should allocate more funding to teaching sciences rather than other subjects in order for a country to develop and progress. To what extend do you agree?

Allocating more money for sciences instead of other fields for the government to enhance the country's development is clearly important since sciences have an important role in today's society. However, it also has its limitation when talking about other fields like economics, politics, art, philosophy, and so on. Though those fields are related to one another, but the government should consider all subjects equally. From ancient Greek until the advent of modern sciences, there are a lot of innovations which have been discovered by the scientists and also have made a significant impact in various countries. For instance, in the 18th century, when Maxwell discovered his new equation, the overwhelming industrial sectors in the U.K were changed suddenly because they worked by using the technology behind Maxwell's discoveries, then it turned the British to work more efficiently. And it also transformed England to be the most advanced country in the world. In addition, China's progress in the 21th century is achieved by strengthening their scientific research, afterwards they can build their own Sillicon-Valley in Shenzen and it also boosts up their economic growth. Furthermore, sciences are definitely fundamental in the terms of the nation's progress. Conversely, making sciences as the priority of the government will be difficult for developing country because they require huge economic supports. And also, considering sciences' boundary, then the government cannot rule out other areas. For example, when the Romans conquered the world they were using their philosophy rather than the sciences. It also happened to the Chinese, before they decided to set their focus on the sciences, they already have huge political capabilities and strong work ethics. So science alone is not enough to build a nation, it also needs strong characteristics, political influences, and also economic factors. To sum up, I would concede that the government should keep maintaining the balance between the sciences and other fields in order to improve the capability of the country in all aspects by allocating the money to all subjects.