Many people think that every individual is responsible for their happiness, but some people believe that are other external factors that influenced us. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

People have differing views about how to achieve happiness in life. While some people believe that it depends on themselves, others consider external factors for being happy. I think that both intrinsic and extrinsic factors lead to a feeling of bliss. On the one hand, for many people, the sense of happiness is derived from their attitude on life. They believe that having a positive outlook can relieve the pains of causes that they enjoy living in the hectic lifestyle. When individuals get pleasure from plenty of things such as playing, laughing, spending time with family and friends and so on, they can feel an inner satisfaction which is a kind of happiness. So, happiness depends on our intrinsic conditions. If one is not content with her or his current circumstances, they do not have to bear them and can change or improve them to be happy. On the other hand, other extrinsic factors make people feel happy which some basic preconditions to achieving happiness is. It is hard for a person to be happy if he or she does not have a safe place for living, enough food to eat and even a good income; these basic survival needs must be met before individuals can lead a pleasant life. There are many disadvantaged people, for example, suffer from a disease and cannot afford cure costs just because of not having enough money, so they do not feel happy. In conclusion, I believe that, however, our thinking way is a primitive factor for being happy, I admit that other external factors are overshadowed our happiness in life.