Is it good for children to start using computers from an early age and spend long hours on them? Discuss the advantages and disadvantages.

Computers have become the necessity of 21th century generation kids. All jobs require elementary knowledge of computer operations and fundamentals. Moreover, computer skills are mandatory in school curriculum. Kids now-a-days are not only eager but are extraordinarily skilled in computers. However, they tend to spend long hours in front of the screen deteriorating their physical and mental health. In this essay, I will be focusing on both merits and demerits of using this electronic device for stretched hours. Having proficiency in this facility opens multiple opportunities for a career growth which allures parents to enrol their child in computer courses. Online trainings have the vast range of information regarding any topic and various means to educate a kid easily and conveniently. Interesting vocal and practical methods help children grasp concepts easily and they glue to the system for uncountable hours. The Study suggests that video games and online exposure made new generation more versatile and smart. In the name of technology and advancement kids use laptops and personal computers all day long, whether playing online games or taking online tutorials. This advancement is taking them one step ahead of other kids of their generation, but killing their health in return. It has been studied that juveniles of age 12-19 are less social now and prefer to be engaged in their own stuff. Children are facing anxiety and depression in early age. They are dealing with emotional illness and If not taken proper care they get suicidal. In a nutshell, Computer systems are invented for the sky-high development of humankind, however, it is meaningful and efficient use is on us. We should never ignore the hazardous effects of the rays it emits. Kids must learn and grow, but the time spent should be restricted.