There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

It is true that many people believe that there are two types of music in the world in recent years. This essay will discuss why do the public needs to listen to music, and if it is traditional music of a region more significant than music that everyone listen to, and from around the world. In the last century, most people listen to music everywhere and for every situation. In addition, It is a good way to change our mind, besides you can listen to music in the car, at home… And it depends on our mood of the day, there are a multitude of types of songs for the taste of everybody; sad, happy, romantic etc… For instance a survey have been done in the city of london, conducted by the University of London published in 2006, and proves that 79% part of the population think that music is primordial for inhabitants. Nowadays, there is no doubt about the fact that International music is the most heard by the public everywhere. Additionally, It promote the idea of learning more about the culture and customs of others regions of the world. In this case, the types of music. For example, an association in my university asked the population of our region in the street; if they thinks it is more important to listen to traditional music or international music, the answer has been 90% international music. In conclusion, for our society music is essential. It can be listen by everyone, everywhere and whenever people want to. It has been a revolution invention, Also most people are in favor to internationals songs instead of traditionals ones.