Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

With the rising population and ever increasing competition, some pupils are required to take up jobs along with their education, which in turn can reduce their available time for studies and put them under greater stress. This essay will discuss the causes of this problem and suggest solutions to it. In fact, there could be many reasons why students take up employment along with their education. Out of all, the most important one would be the need to support themselves financially. For example, it is widely known that because of the ever rising tuition fees and living expenses, it has become impossible for the middle class families in the country to send the kids for their graduate studies. Additionally, there are students in the university who would want to gain experience while studying, which in turn would help increase their employability. Fortunately, there are many possible solutions to this problem. Firstly, even if the kids are working part-time, the hours they put in needs to be regulated. For instance, in countries like the UK, the authorities have regulated the hours of part-time to 20 hours per week. Secondly, students could opt for education loan or other financial aids like scholarships to reduce burden upon their heads, which in turn enables them to focus more on their studies. Likewise, there are many universities in the country that provide scholarships to children from less privileged families. Finally, in order to not affect their course results, students need to schedule and put in the required number of hours every week, for the studies. To conclude, in order to tide over their financial woes and to carry about their dreams of graduating simultaneously, many students opt for jobs while studying. This has become a new age issue, especially wherein students these days focus more on the work rather than their exams; which needs to be addressed urgently.