In their advertising business nowadays usually emphasise that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative devlopment? write at least 250 words.

Some brands underline that their products are new, they show it in their advertising. I see that is important for them so they can sell a satisfying number of products, but I don' t really think it is positive. Nowadays, it is not that hard to open new businesses, and it is crowded in many branches. Everyone wants to earn money, and I understand that money is important to survive, but some big companies are starting to be too greedy. Usually, brands magnify how the new product is going to be groundbreaking, while in reality, it is similar to the other or previous brands' products. Look at Apple; every year they make a whole show when they realize another iPhone, iPad, etc. And for three years, their products were pretty much the same, in the newest iPhone's version, they added only a button for photos and better quality. They just want more money. I don' t see this development as positive. Today's times are hard, the consumerism is crazy, and the environment is even worse. We don' t need more products and more litter; it is leading society and the world nowhere. You go on and look at TikTok's hauls to see how many new groundbreaking products they are getting every week, month, and season, that they don' t really need, but they saw advertisements about a new product, so they bought it. Nowadays, it is so bad in every generation that some people are starting to wake up and declutter their spaces from groundbreaking products that they purchased not that long ago. To conclude, I think this trend to emphasize that products are new in some way should end, so it doesn' t bring anything positive.