Some people think that the only way to be successful in business is to have a unique product. Discuss if you agree or disagree and give your opinion

The business market has grown like never before comprising of manufacturers, suppliers, and vendors in huge masses. In such a scenario, some people believe that in today's tough competition, the organizations must have distinctive products for establishing their mark. This essay completely disagrees with the statement and explains why selling unique items is not the only way to be successful and suggests two ways of running organizations with good profits. To survive in a competitive market, it is required that the demand for the product is taken into consideration. To elaborate, if any item is mostly consumed by the general public over and over, it will naturally increase the demand for a product. Eatables, for instance, are highly consumed, therefore, the business related to food can run profits, even if it is not different from what others are selling. Clearly, it shows that demand can also be a factor for organizations to run successfully. Another contributor to sustaining in a competition is by maintaining quality standards. If a company sells high quality items, consumers will undoubtedly return back due to product satisfaction. Amul organization, for example, is known for the best milk diary, hence, this business has managed to take off with huge gains and maintain for the past 30 years. This proves that the quality supersedes uniqueness. To sum up, even though creative and unique goods are welcomed in a market, it is not the only way to succeed. Addressing people's needs and managing standards are also ways to keep the company's growth.