Solar energy is becoming popular in many countries of the world because of its availability without any limit. Do the advantages of solar energy outweigh its disadvantages?

Recently, sun-powered energy has been become more preferable in almost every country, due to its availability. However, it has some drawbacks such as high initial cost, and weather dependence, benefits associated with it outweigh the negative sides. Without doubt, solar energy has some disadvantages which deter the government from it. One of the obvious drawbacks is that the construction of the solar panel is significantly expensive, which is not available for all countries. That is the reason why both individuals and governments do not tend to install panels for their energy needs, especially in regions with limited financial resources. Another admittable aspect is that solar electricity is directly influenced by weather conditions. For example, if the weather is either rainy or cloudy, these reduce efficiency and the generation of the amount of the energy. Nevertheless, despite the drawbacks of the sun-generated energy, it has several benefits. One of the considerable advantages is that these types of produced energy do not deplete any resources of the world, they solely generate electricity from sunlight. In other words, it provides not only a sustainable but also a reliable power source, which leads to the reduction of dependence on fossil fuels. For instance, Germany is one of the most solar energy utilized countries, which has positive consequences ranging from conservation of the natural environment to mitigating climate change impacts. The further vital positive effect is that solar energy contributes to the job creation in the renewable energy sector. Therefore, it fosters economic growth and improves the country in the technology area and industry. In conclusion, even though it has some disadvantages, including investment price and weather dependence, the benefits associated with it surpass the drawbacks.