What is the most effective way to learn a second/foreign language?

According to Sean McGibney. (2023, July). What Percentage of the World’s Population is Bilingual?. newsdle. What Percentage of the World’s Population is Bilingual? We know that "43% of the world's population is bilingual”. With the huge number of people who know a second language, the connection between humans becomes straightforward. They can communicate with foreigners, exchange and learn knowledge from developed countries and have higher positions in the workplace. However, people who only know one language will meet significant struggles in work, the most basic example is not understanding the foreign materials. So if one person wants to study a new language, what is the best way to study? The most effective way to learn a new language is to experience and immerse yourself in it, talk with foreigners, watch films or read books, as long as excessive exposure to non-native language will make you feel familiar like native language. Firstly, there is no better way to study a new language than interacting with foreigners. It is not undeniable that after talking with foreigners, you will realize you learnt lots from them. They help you improve speaking and communication skills. When you meet some mistakes during conversation, they are willing to give feedback to you such as pronunciation, grammar problems. Nevertheless, some people can be embarrassed or shy; this makes them not brave enough and struggle to talk with foreigners. However, we can not always meet foreigners to talk with them, so we can study more about communication methods through watching movies on social media. Through “From Hollywood to Fluency: The Benefits of Using Film in Language Learning with Memrise.” (2023, February 17). memrise. From Hollywood to Fluency: The Benefits of Using Film in Language Learning with Memrise: “Watching films in a foreign language can help immerse you in the language, allowing you to practice listening and comprehension skills''. Indeed, watching foreign movies is one of the high-quality paths that support you more about language acquisition. You can improve pronunciation skills and expand local words from action’s speech; or study the emotions, behavior of foreigners when you are in a conversation. Although it is a challenge to understand what people say in the first period, after a while you get familiar with the character's speaking speed, listening and understanding will be easier. In addition, reading books is an invaluable way to continuously enrich vocabulary. The news by Cindy Tracy. (2023, May 2). “What Is the Benefit of Reading Different Languages?”. World of Reading. What Is the Benefit of Reading Different Languages?. “It has been shown that reading books in a foreign language can help improve memory and cognitive function.” Learners would improve reading skill, speed reading and easily summarize the main idea. Besides, they expand their perspective on cultures around the world, enrich the experience for themself. Nonetheless, people will encounter significant new vocabulary, difficult to understand the content of books, but through time, they may gain an enormous amount of new words, and have a diversity of vocabulary. In conclusion, although people can struggle to get acquainted with a new language in the beginning, if you study properly, you can use them fluently like their native language. Through a variety of attractive activities, people are open to absorbing new knowledge, because learning a language can not be forced or considered a task. Treating it as entertainment activities will increase your ability to absorb it. In short, learning a non mother tongue language in an exact path will help people increase understanding and absorption.