At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

Today, there is a paradigm shift in some countries worldwide from an ageing population to a younger population. This is mainly due to the increased health problems in older people. I can identify two main benefits and two drawbacks related to this situation, which I will discuss now. On the one hand, a larger number of young individuals compared to older people could be beneficial to the economy. Indeed, with fewer elderly people around, the amount of money spent on old-age pensions and other government expenditures is less than before, and needless to say, the money could be invested in addressing other issues which require government fundings. For example, the ageing population consumes more health care resources than non-elderly individuals given that they are more likely to have chronic illnesses. Furthermore, the younger generations are usually more energetic and filled with more ideas for the future. Given the opportunity to access higher quality training, these young adults have the required health, time and education to be the driving force of their country. On the other hand, the fact that there are many more youngsters than elders in a particular country could pose a problem. Nowadays, there are many vices the distinctive quality or pitch or condition of a person's speech voices in the society. While the elders are considered the pivot to maintaining a balanced environment as regards to the behaviour and attitude of the young population, with a decrease in their number, a disbalance prevails. To illustrate this, an increasing number of young adults are taking drugs and resorting to thefts and aggressive behaviours. Moreover, undoubtedly, the older generation is more experienced and people will tend to trust their judgements an opinion formed by judging something judgments more compared to the youngsters, especially in relation to job positions. For instance, the doctor aged 56 years old will be preferred over the newly formed doctor. Hence, with only young employers around, people might have some difficulties adjusting and trusting them. In conclusion, it can be seen that the advantages are more significant than the disadvantages in terms of an improved economy and a better future for the country. However. And.