Some people say that to benefit the development of a child, the mother and father should take parenting classes. To what extent you agree or disagree with this statement?

Parenting is challenging for parents, especially amateur couples who have their first child. Some individuals believe that taking parenting courses should be mandatory for parents. In my opinion, I mostly agree with this statement because taking part in child rearing classes is beneficial although working couples may be unable to afford to attend the classes. On the one hand, before having a child, few adults may learn how to raise a child. Preparing to take care of a baby can be difficult because people, particularly working generations, are busy with work, hobbies and family. Therefore, taking rational child -rearing classes can bring them various advantages. However, they seem to have hardly time to participate in these classes due to the hustle and bustle of their lives. On the other hand, young parents probably receive various merits from parenting courses. Firstly, these lectures are usually academic and updated. Considering research and study, experts will teach mothers and fathers how to rear a child efficiently and smoothly. This knowledge relating to child development may be useful. Secondly, joining lectures can bring participants a good opportunity to interact with each other. In the meetings, young parents can share their distress and troubles about child-rearingbaby rearing. Additionally, new friendship built in the events will contribute to a more fulfilled parenting life. In conclusion, I believe taking classes on learning how to raise a child is important because of knowing cutting-edge knowledge and building a new relationship. However, some working couples maybe hard to spend their time taking part in the events. In such a case, another governmental support may be needed.