influence of human`s on world`s ecosystem is leading to extinction of species and loss of biodiversity. what are the causes of loss of bio-diversity? what solutions can you suggest?

The activities of human beings have been detrimental for some species resulting in their disappearance, the industrial wastes are the main reason and an immediate intervention may solve the problems. The main cause of pollution resulting in loss of bio-diversity are the industrial wastes. We, human beings have installed factories and industries for our own benefit, the wastes from these factories which contain harmful chemicals are released into rivers and the sea. Consequently, the marine life is affected and has resulted in the extinction of several species of marine animals. For instance, while walking besides the beach in industrial area, we can witness many dead animals who have been killed as a result of chemicals added from industrial wastes. Another issue contributing to the greenhouse effect is the carbon dioxide released from combustion of fuel in cars. We have witnessed an increase in the purchase of cars in last few decades, besides old cars which are not serviced at regular intervals are mainly responsible for incomplete combustion of fuels and produce even more harmful chemicals. The increase in concentration of these harmful gases in the atmosphere has resulted in acid rain, which has caused destruction of fauna and flora. Moreover, deforestation is another aggravating factor, where human beings are cutting trees for their own usage. Forests play an important part in reducing pollution by absorbing carbon dioxide and releasing oxygen, but man has destroyed the trees as well. The loss of biodiversity can have disastrous consequences, so measures have to be taken to reduce pollution. The most important step would be through the government legislation on industrial wastes. Heavy fines should be imposed on factories not treating their harmful chemical waste or even shut down. Moreover, the government should allocate funds for research into saving endangered species and promote international cooperation with the neighbouring countries. People may be encouraged to use environmentally friendly vehicles like electric cars and old worn out cars should be disposed of. In conclusion, the loss of certain species in the ecosystem and food chain in the long term will create problems for human beings as well, as is witnessed by the increase in incidence of cancers amongst us.