New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

It is believed that nowadays, Children spend most of their free time with the modern technology. I think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. Modern technologies have always made our life easy and simple. It has helped us to work smart and efficient than work hard. Gadgets make our lives less complicated. Nowadays, children spend most of their free time with new technologies. For instance, they spend many hours playing video games or watching cartoons. Playing video game is beneficial in improving the concentration in children. Gadgets like Kindle help kids read many books as they are cheap and parents can afford it easily. Internet helps children learn new things and has always helped them find new hobbies. They can connect with the world easily, thus expanding their knowledge. On the other hand, spending most of the free time with new technologies has their share of disadvantages on children. For instance, spending a lot of time on video games or gadgets has become one of the reasons for developing health issues in children in their early childhood. Children tend to get addicted to the gadgets which in turn can cause a negative impact in their studies and other daily activities. Obesity has become one of the main diseases in children due to their lack of physical activity. Excessive use of gadgets has made children lose their interest with the real world, family and friends. In conclusion, new technologies when used moderately with right balance and under proper guidance can be advantageous to children and they can live their life to the fullest. Thus, they can spend their free hour effectively with new technologies.