Some parents think it is good to give their children mobile phones while others disagree. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Children now-a-days tend to to use cell phones. Few parents consider this as an appropriate act, while others treat this as an improper one. This essay will discuss both the aspects with detailed examples and I will provide my opinion on this discussion. Firstly, In the recent times, there is an enormous growth in the crime rate in the society. There were a plethora of hazardous incidents happening all over the world. Thus, certainly children are the one's who should be provided an extreme care and safety. Therefore, in order to overcome such emergency situations, they should be provided a cell phone. For an example, in the year 2019 August, a child was abducted by a 30 year old guy called Azmir at the Secunderabad cross roads. Fortunately, the child was carrying a cell phone with him and he was able to contact his parents. Thus police were able to rescue the child. On the other hand, mobile phones are hazardous to the children too, if they are addicted to them. Over usage of mobiles will lead to several diseases such as eye infections, Obesity, Malnutrition etc. Unfortunately, now-a-days mobiles are integrated with several addictive gaming apps, which is a serious concern. For an instance, in a recent survey conducted in Hyderabad in the year 2019, there were about 2000 kids who suffered from health issues at a very young age. So mobiles should be accessible to children only after certain age limit. In conclusion, I believe that mobiles should be provided to kids only after certain age limit. Therefore, parents need to monitor and restrict their children from accessing the phones. Furthermore, this will result in shaping a bright future for the kids.