some people think technology development descrease crime, while others believe it actually encourages crime. discuss both and give your opinion

no one can deny that some people believe that technology development decreases crime rates, while others prefer to think that technology development increases crime, it is important to admit that both views have their own positive sides and negative sides. in this essay, I will discuss the possible reasons that support each view and what benefits and drawbacks they bring to society. on the one hand, the option to think that technology development is considered to help to decline crime rates. The most important reason is that nowadays we have cameras and security systems in public places. For instance, if we have CCTV we can find the criminals easily or if an offence happens in park areas, buildings or streets, specialists may find signs of the offence through innovative technology and the police could reach them due to the lack of evidence. Another key reason is that technological development has advantages such as the police immediately finding criminals by their devices through advanced innovation. on the other hand, despite above the argument, other people choose to think that technological development has also disadvantages for obvious reasons huge banks, governmental organizations and big business companies have been facing cyber attacks since cybercriminals can find ways to enter into their private devices. For example to illustrate that is cybercriminals might hurt others by stealing their online amount by blocking bank accounts or E-money and so on, that is one of the negative sides of technology development, but in my opinion, the benefits of technological innovation outweigh its drawbacks on the whole. In conclusion, it seems to me that technological development decreases criminal rates for many various reasons. Innovation has more positive effects than negative ones.