Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effect will this have on society?

Criminals usually tend to go back to prison after their freedom. There are a variety of reasons for that and this essay going to explain these causes and effects with relevant examples. Unfortunately, people who completed their legal punishment in a prison, mostly continue to carry on the criminal label on them. This generates many difficulties for them such as fewer employment opportunities. Employers do not prefer to hire someone who had heavy mistake in the past that resulted in prison. Lack of employment opportunities pushes these people to try illegal ways to earn money to fulfil their daily needs such as eating and accommodation. This action creates a harmful effect on the economy since these people cannot join to the workforce and pay their taxes. Another reason that forces ex-criminals to commit new crimes is social prejudice. Because of biases, the group does not accept these people as an ordinary citizen and approach them with biases. Consequently, these people cannot socialize easily and have to hang with other people who committed a crime before. If these people could have a chance, they were may be a part of the community. Yet, as a result of the social isolation, ex-criminals cannot be a part of the society and keep acting wrongful again. Consequently, social peace cannot be established permanently by authorities and citizens do not feel safe around ex-criminals. In conclusion, lack of employment opportunities and biases force ex-criminals to commit new crimes which creates a detrimental effect on the economy and social peace. In my opinion, authorities have to generate new policies to accommodate ex-criminals in the community.