Some people say that all secondary and higher secondary school students should be taught how to manage money as it is an important skill. Do you agree or disagree with this argument?

It is argued that middle school students should learn how to manage their money due to the fact that this is a crucial skill for their future. I completely agree with this statement based on some reasons that will be discussed in the following paragraphs. To begin with, managing money is the basic skill to become rich people in the future. It means that when students have a good understanding of how to allocate their money wisely, they may become prosperous people just like billionaires such as Elon Musk and Bill Gates. Both of them are well-known for how to invest their money in the right ways. While Elon Musk has been spending a large amount of his money on businesses like Tesla which makes him one of the richest people in the world, Bill Gates has allocated his spending to Microsoft, a software computer which is used globally. Therefore, if students have the ability to manage their money, they have an opportunity to become rich people in the future. Another reason related to this is that managing money would give them a sense of achievement. In other words, it is the first step for them to build their future. A student who can manage their money well, such as how to spend and save their money, can lead them to do what they want after graduation. For instance, they can use the money they save to start a business. Furthermore, when they run a business, their ability to manage money would benefit them in terms of how to spend and save to advance their business. In conclusion, learning how to manage money is vital for students since it is a basic skill to become wealthy people in the future and due to the fact that it will give them a sense of achievement.