It is important for everyone, including young people to save money for their future. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Saving money is very essential for people ’s future as well as the young generation. In my personal opinion, I strongly agree with that statement because saving money can oppose a high inflation rate and manage unexpected expenditures in the future, especially for young adults. First and foremost, it is clear that the inflation rate must be overcome by saving more money. Moreover, the inflation rate is relatively growing from time to time because it indicates that the price of the products is increasing. For example, the price of housing has climbed significantly for over 40 years, hence youngsters without much savings will encounter difficulties in buying a house and choosing to rent it. Therefore, young people need to save money to reduce the struggle against the inflation rate which is rising significantly. On the other hand, savings will be one of the possible solutions for everyone to overcome unexpected expenditures in the future including young adults. It is obviously caused by so much uncertainty in this world that people will be faced daily, hence unexpected moments can happen. For instance, when people get sick or have an accident and need to be hospitalized, it will cost more money beyond their daily needs. Thus, money should be saved for emergency spending that must be useful in the time ahead. In conclusion, budgeting and saving money are very crucial to youngsters’ bright future for two main reasons, namely protecting money against high inflation rates and mitigating people's emergency spending in the future.