Some students work while studying. This often results in lacking time for education and constantly feeling under pressure. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, there are a lot of students who have a part-time job while they are at school. This extra burden may deprive them of study time and subject them to constant mental stress. The rest of this essay will examine the underlying causes of this situation and offers some ideas as to how to solve this problem. Apparently, students like everyone else, have to pay for a lot of daily expenses for themselves. Tuition fee easily accounts for a majority of their budget. While many colleges and universities their tuition fees very high, some parents cannot fully afford the higher education for their children. Consequently, these students have to work to help pay for their university and college fees. The other reason is living expenses. Many students study away from their hometowns, and have to pay for accommodation, food, entertainment etc. As a result, some students are forced to earn money to afford their living. I think that the problem of students working during their study results in lower quality of education and has no benefits at all. Thus, it should be solved on the governmental level. I can suggest two possible solutions to this issue. Firstly, the government could make higher education free. For instance, this result can be achieved by financing educational establishments from the country’s budget. Not only will it make universities and colleges accessible for everyone, but it will also reduce the number of working students. The second solution is promoting inexpensive e-learning. Such form of online education doesn’t require a lot of resources to be maintained. What’s more, students don’t have to leave their homes and can significantly reduce their monthly expenses to a point that they do not need to work a part-time job, affording them their full attention to their education. In conclusion, I believe that mainly lack of financial resources is the main reason for students having to work, but this problem can be solved by lowering the amount of financial expenses students have to meet.