In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world go hungry. Why is this case? What can be done about this problem?

There are those who say that in this twenty century, there is a large portion of starving people while the development of agriculture is moving fast forward. This essay will examine this problem and offer some solutions. In this modernization era, the price of food becomes a major cause of hungry people. Numerous studies have consistently found that developing in agriculture takes advantage mostly in developed countries because they have scientists, developers, and investors to support the new technology in food industries. As a result, the advances made in agriculture have a limited boundary only on some continents because, in some underdeveloped nations, governments invested a small portion of the food technology and farming system. This leads to a problem of food ingredients which was rare and pricey because of a lack of innovation in the farming system. Furthermore, the technology of food products made the cost of food and ingredients higher than usual because the machines are higher expensive than using human employees and this effect directly to the diet product price. Some people cannot afford to buy these costly products. On the other hand, the government should play a role in this case. Firstly, they must control the food price over the markets because food is the basic need of humans and everyone should afford to buy, such as rice and eggs. Secondly, they must asset in local farming communities to make them supplier good quality products and share the market with industrial products. Finally, they should share the innovation of technology to other poverty countries and educate people to integrate the technology of farming. In conclusion, there are various causes of hungry people and the major problem pointed to the price of food products. However, the government should solve this problem by controlling prices, investing in the local farming system and sharing innovation with other poverty countries.