Children who start reading earlier in life, perform better later on their school studies. How important are early reading skills in a child's academic performance ? What other preschool factors influence a child's later academic life ?

In this modern competitive world, parents are starting earlier with education for their kids to enable them to get the head start. Research shows that kids who start learning earlier can discharge their academic duties better. In this essay, I will discuss why starting to read earlier is significant for a child's formal training and the other factors that contribute to it. In fact, learning earlier is really important. Firstly, it helps improve not only their cognitive skills, but also the analytical thinking power. For example, it is widely known that kids who start learning mathematics earlier can develop their analytical powers well, compared to their peers. Secondly, reading can trigger mental stimulation, which in turn could boost their brain power. Thirdly, it provides the kids with knowledge that can help them to master subject matter with ease later on in their career. Finally, students who start reading earlier can develop their language. Having said that, there are other pre-school factors that contribute to the kid's academic excellence. The parents' education level as well as their income levels contributes to their kids schooling conduct. Moreover, the quality of child care and access to books and other play materials can have a huge impact in their later life. For instance, it is an accepted fact that the kids of well-off parents tend to do well in their life because of their access to toys, play materials and other accessories in their early ages. Additionally, kids can be motivated to do better in their later from the stories that they have heard and have had an impact, during their infancy. To conclude, pre-school education has become an integral part of the society today, which can help develop their academic performance. But it remains only one of all the factors which can influence the kid's future life.