Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices would help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In the modern days, people used to drive their vehicles to offices and to the shopping centres. Many people argue that spending money to upgrade public transport and reduce ticket prices will reduce air pollution. I believe, investing in public transport and the cheap price of tickets never reduces the surrounding atmosphere until provide facilities in their local areas. This essay will discuss why I do not agree with the above statement. Certainly, cheap tickets and more public transport networks will attract many commuters to use facilities but there are many drawbacks to bringing these facilities. The main important outcome is the payers' money, in some areas only some people commute to workplaces and live far from the cities and it will be very difficult for the Authorities to build a transport system for them to travel to urban areas, instead allowing them to use their private vehicles. Another reason is that waste of time, in many areas, people do not have time to wait for a long time at the platforms and catch public transport with the cheap fare because people are busy due to workloads and tired after work. Secondly, the use of private cars is more convenient than public transport, if a person travels with his family and they can visit many places in the motor car instead wait for public transport and they can utilise their spare time for other tasks. For example, if a family wants to go shopping and buy multiple things from the different shops, so private car will be safe and convenient for them. Another factor is people can use private motors any time when they require, sometimes in emergency people need to rush to the hospital, sometimes there are no public services available at odd hours. In conclusion, following the analysis of both sides, it is clear that public transport and the discounted price of tickets are always better for saving money. However, in emergencies and odd working hours, public transport cannot benefit society, so they use their own transport system.