In some countries, it is thought advisable that children begin formal education at four years old while in others they do not have to start school until they are seven or eight. How far do you agree with either of these views

The starting points of schooling may differ in every part of the world. Particular countries tend to start formal education in the early years, whereas others have it differently, allowing children to start school at seven or eight years old. In my perspective, I believe starting formal education at older ages would be better because they can be more mature and will have more chances to focus on making positive memories as a normal child should have. Becoming more mature would prepare them to deal with hard situations because formal schooling requires critical thinking more academically. This will teach them the importance of discipline manner, which makes them controllable and not overlook education. For instance, a school that is mainly attended by older students hardly has problems due to the high sense of responsibility that has been embedded in them since they rarely throw a tantrum as younger children and are capable in reading the room. Furthermore, it would be better for small children to have some opportunities to create numerous meaningful memories before facing serious academic activities. Thus, it results in less stressful lives, which can certainly impact their futures. To exemplify, In Japan, young ages often start schooling earlier, but as they grow older, they become unmotivated to go to school because of the burdens that they have been enduring for a long time. As a result, they would prefer to drop out of school. To summarize, having an education at an early age would lead to negative outcomes, such as resisting themselves to learn, while at older ages they might have more serious and responsible demeanours towards education. Therefore, giving school education at that age would be more acceptable, which also considers their readiness for schooling.