Access to clean water is a basic human right. Therefore every home should have a water supply that is provided free of charge. Do you agree or disagree?

Clean water is one of the basic human rights that many people believe every householder should be provided with free of charge, while others hold an opposing view. Ultimately, I strongly believe that people should have easy access to clean water without germs. First and foremost, having access to clean water can reduce transmission of diseases between oneself and another. It can prevent disease transmission by filtering out pathogens or bacteria that can lead to life-threatening sickness. For instance, diseases such as cholera are spread through dirty water; therefore, to prevent this, clean water should be provided to maintain basic hygiene. Moreover, clean water is used to wash one's hands, prepare food, and bathe; indicating that water without any contamination is necessary to sustain a healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, families with low income often struggle to gain accessibility to clean water due to high price levels, such as expensive water and electricity bills. Due to this, people reuse unfiltered water or obtain it from an unclean site to prevent any excessive cost, which can lead to the transmission of diseases and poor health. For example, many regions across Africa currently lack clean water, and people often retrieve water from contaminated lakes or ponds, causing harm to those who drink the water. In conclusion, I strongly believe that water should be provided by the government free of charge as water is a basic human right, rather than a privilege. In addition, access to clean water can lower the number of sicknesses and provide opportunities for people with low incomes to use clean water in everyday life.