Children nowadays watch significantly more television than those in the past, which reduces their activity level accordingly. why is this the case? What measures can you suggest encouraging higher level of activity among children?

Nowadays, a TV set is the integral part of all homes. As a result, today’s generation spend most of their precious age on watching tv as compared to previous generation which decrease their level of activeness. While, there are various causes that teenager used to watch more tv as a leisure activity than outdoor games. Firstly, in the busy schedule of parents, they don’t spend their day with their little ones like playing with them etc. Due to this the children watches tv to pass their spare hour. Secondly, many accidents witnessed on the road, so, parent avoided that their child play outside and last but not the least, that television shows, many attractive programs like cartoons which alluring the viewers especially, child youngsters. However, there are several suggestions that parents could use to divert the child’s attention from watching videos to other creative activity and outdoor games. First of all, parents should admit their son/daughter in play centres where they play games like cricket, dancing. Secondly, mother and father both should give their moment to adolescent.On top of that, they should go out with them at different places as well as play different games and do creative things with them like painting and cooking through which their activity level become increase. In conclusion, television diverts the youngster's attention from doing active and creative thing to just sit for a long period of pace Infront of screen because, of many, reasons as mentioned above, but we can do a lot to solve this issue and engage the juvenile in outdoor games and to boost up the activeness among children.