In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?n?

There is no denying the fact that the use of autonomous vehicles is increasing. While it is commonly believed that driverless cars, buses, and trucks represent unprecedented technology, some argue that using vehicles with drivers is better. In this essay, I will analyze both points of view and express my opinion. On one hand, the improvement and progress of technology have significantly impacted the transport sector. Proponents of driverless vehicles argue that they can reduce the retirement age, allowing individuals more time to spend with their families, enjoy leisure activities, and explore new cultures and places. Moreover, autonomous vehicles can save time by using shorter routes to reach destinations, thanks to GPS systems. Additionally, these vehicles adhere to standard measures more consistently because they are programmed, ensuring they do not exceed speed limits. On the other hand, advocates of traditional vehicles argue that driverless technology reduces job opportunities for new employees, contributing to unemployment. Furthermore, autonomous vehicles lack the ability to support or interact with customers on certain matters. Many people also do not trust technology yet. In conclusion, there is no easy answer to this question. On balance, however, I tend to believe that while vehicles with drivers are considered safer, the advantages of autonomous transporters outweigh the traditional way of using vehicles.