Some people believe it is better to study subjects that have practical applications. Others, however, think it is better to study subjects that are theoretical. Discuss both views.

Studying subjects on the basis of their practicality has always been a debatable topic. While some people think, it is beneficial to study subjects that have practical applications, others hold an opinion that, it is only fitting that the subjects are studied purely on theoretical perspective. This essay will discuss both sides of the argument. On one hand, there are people who believe that, for better understanding, it is better to learn subjects that have a pragmatic applicability. They hold this belief for the clear reason that, practical knowledge will be advantageous in the long run for their future. For instance, for someone who learns computers, he will be better off spending a significant amount of time on hands-on sessions rather than grasping just the theory. Hence, these people have a sufficient reason to believe that, only subjects with realistic usage should be learnt. On the other hand, there are others who completely shy away from any practicability of the subjects and think that, it is sufficient to study only the theory part of them. This stems from their thinking that, studying theoretical subjects will be better for the careers which have nothing to do with realism. To exemplify, an English teacher would never have to worry about the pragmatism of the subject as there is no practical knowledge involved in it. For these reasons, these people are of the opinion that, it is better to study subjects from theoretical perspective only. To conclude, whether to study subjects with practical knowledge or only the theoretical understanding, is a controversial topic. Where there is a portion of the populace who believes that, subjects with workable application should be studied, there are others who are inclined towards the idea of studying subjects which give attention only to the theoretical aspects. This essay discussed threw light on both the aspects of the discussion.