These days, some people think that physical strength is important for success in sports, others think that mental health is more significant. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

In recent days, physical health has become a craze and this outweighs the importance of inner happiness. Both youngsters and middle aged groups believe that if they have a well toned body structure, they are capable of achieving in athletics; therefore, they invest more of their time and money in the gym and other strength equipments. It is clearly seen that athletes are under pressure to maintain their physique in order to get applause from the subordinates. This essay will elaborate more on both of the given topics. To begin with, sports definitely require a well built sportsman; therefore it is obviously important for a person to have a good built and stamina to achieve targets in sports. For example, most of the famous athletes from the Olympics and other international events, have been a live example for those who admire to lead in sports. Furthermore, maintaining a healthy lifestyle includes allocating some time for physical exercises; however major, athletics strongly insist the participants have lots of energy to cope-up with practises. Secondly, mental fitness is equally discussed under the essentials of sports. For instance, we can obviously notice some inspirational quotes given in social media and personalised profiles of sportsmen; such as, motivational speech and some mantras they follow to achieve certain targets. Meditation and yoga are some of the recent topics which is inevitable for a strong and healthy mind. Once you have a peaceful, healthy and pure mind, you can simply focus to achieve success. To sum up, Physical strength does not overcome any particular aspect of sports to create any significance. Therefore, most of the well known athletic people have proven the secret as to follow both, and get succeeded. In future there may be some more awareness; so that, everyone will be educated well about the importance of both the fitnesses.