Some people want governments to spend money looking for life on other planets. Others, however, think this is a waste of public money when there are so many problems on earth. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

According to some, money should be spent on research programs looking for the existence of life on other planets while some believe that it is a waste of money, and there are many more important problems on the Earth that need to be addressed. Although it is true that there are a lot of urgent issues on Earth that need to be tackled, I firmly believe that space exploration should be done as it is also very important. An outstanding example of this is the technology that we are using today which is the result of exploration so we should see the wonders of this Universe. Mars is the planet that is explored and signs of life can be seen there as it has some favourable conditions for humans. For Example, a recent experiment is under process in which scientists are growing crops on the planets and experiments are done on potatoes. We should explore other planets be there are some people living and through these research programmes we should contact them even some communities of aliens and different creatures may prevail there. On the other hand, there are a lot more important issues on Earth like global warming, environmental issues, food security and sustainability and the health sector that need government attention and resources government should take notice of these and spend money on these for the betterment of existing people on Earth. To sum up, although there are many issues that need attention government should also spend a good amount on research programmes.