In many countries people working in sport and entertainment earn much more money than professionals like doctors, nurses and teachers. Why do you think this happens in some societies and do you consider it is good or bad?

It is evident that in many countries professionals like doctors, nurses and teachers are paid lesser than those who are employed in sports and entertainment sectors. In my opinion, I strongly consider this behaviour to be a bad practice as professionals should be earning more money. The main rationale behind paying lump sum amounts to sport and entertainment workers is due to higher revenue generated by these businesses. In other words, people in some countries lavishly spend on these sectors both legally and illegally. For instance, research conducted by the UK government demonstrated that eighty percent of the citizen in London are more likely to spend a larger proportion of the income on entertainment, which enables high monetary inflow to that sector. Because of the high income, the people working for it get a higher salary. Consequently, entertainment and sport works are paid higher. Giving more salary to these people discourages the professionals who provide services to people. Owning to the less package paid to healthcare employees and teachers, they get attracted to concentrate on other modes of earning, which deviate their primary focus. For example, an investigation conducted by the World Health Organization on physicians proved that most of the doctors are doing side business as they are not able to manage the family expenditure. As a result, the quality of work is reduced drastically, which is a major threat to a country. In conclusion, I believe that it is not right to invest more in entertainment and sports, instead, the investment should be made to doctors, nurses, and teachers who play a vital role in everyone's life.