Some people argue that technological inventions such as mobile phones are making people socially less interactive. Do you agree or disagree?

Technology has been rapidly advancing over the course of the year as there are constant productions of inventions namely mobile phones or computers. Although many people feel that these technological inventions resulted in efficiencies in daily activities, many also thought of it as a potential threat. One threat is that it is making people be less socially interactive. These might be true to some extent with the individual traits people have begun to manifest since their creation, but a part of the reason why technology is invented targeted otherwise. I disagree with the given statement since this claim might not include the various social interactions that only technology or mobile phones can achieve. The reason that technology does not result in people to socialize less is that these inventions have given people easier access to interact with other people. Technology offers numerous features such as social media, which allow people to meet and interact with others through less effort. Furthermore, interactions that happen online are not limited to time or distance. Connection with others can be easily achieved as well with people constantly sharing parts of their lives through platforms that technology has offered. Through technology, it is also more accessible to meet people who have the same interests, hobbies, or passions. This inclusivity that technology, in this case, the internet, have can serve as a motivation to interact with those online. However, some drawbacks towards peoples' social activities are also present due to these technological creations. Firstly, these inventions might act as a demotivation for people to interact with nearby people since less effort is required to have online interaction instead. People's motivation to give in the effort to do social interactions can decrease in general. The second reason being that technology allows people to receive entertainment easily and individually, thus people's dependency on others might decrease. In conclusion, technology is not making people socially less interactive as it offers easy access to social activities. Moreover, it can motivate people to reach out to others more. However, it can act as a demotivation for some people as well, due to its efficiency leading people to be less dependent on others.