Today many children spend a lot of time playing computer games and little time on sports. Why is this? Is it a positive or negative development?

Playing games and sports contributes more to children's mental and physical health. In this modern world, offspring give more importance to playing computer games rather than sports. I think this is a negative development, because of the new invention of virtual games that look more attractive. The main reason is personal computer games are more attractive and addictive than sports because they make them feel happy and give more rewards for their winnings. Moreover, they do not want to spend time on physical activities. This advanced technology allows children to connect to people across the globe than playing outdoor games which also gives them a chance to get to know people. For instance, later the survey says more than 60% of the children are playing GTA which gives a real-world experience to the player. Playing this game will make an individual more fun and engaging. Spending too much time playing computer games creates some problems for children such as sleeping problems, eye problems and other health issues which are also the potential drawbacks to them. Another issue is that there are some violent video games that force them to copy that action towards their friends. For example, playing violent games results in bullying and bad behaviour while playing with their friends in real life. In conclusion, there are more negative developments to children spending more time playing computer games than playing physical sports. The key is that parents should be aware of these potential risks and help their children to make a perfect balance to lead a healthy and happy life forever.