In many countries today, crime novels and tv crime dramas are becoming more and more popular; Why do you think these books and tv shows are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and tv crime drama?

Nowadays, crime dramas and crime novels have become more famous, and the vast majority of the crowd tend to watch or read them. From my point of view, this can relate to the given society’s situation. In the following, I am going to explain it in detail. First and foremost, it originates in the given society in such a way that all sorts of crime like robbery, murder, fraud and so forth have been increased nowadays thus based on the realities a lot of film have been made not only to inform individuals how to deal with in such similar occasions and how to protect themselves but also to make leaders awake to see the reality of the society and to do something. Moreover, these kinds of stories and dramas will nourish the sense of curiosity and suspicion of individuals and watching or reading them will make them amused inasmuch as the style of living has become so boring and a little thrilling, maybe necessary to break the monotony of life. From my point of view, making such films or stories can act like a double-edged sword. On one hand, they can be informative and protective by telling the community how to be aware of perilous situations. For example, not giving any personal data to strangers since there is always a threat that this data to be abused. On the other hand, in some of these, details are provided to the people precisely. For example, sometimes by watching how a rubber opens others’ cars by a wire, they can learn how to do it personally. Finally, they can have both merits and demerits. To sum up, as I mentioned before, reading such stories or watching such dramas can be positive or negative. It is the responsibility of the reader or viewer how interpret them or what to learn from them.