Some people think that economic progress is the only way to measure a country's success, while others think that there are other factors which can be used to measure a country's success. What are these factors? Which, of all factors, do you think are most important?

Whereas some argue that the economic progress is the single way to evaluate how developed a country is, others claim that there are different attributes that can be useful for measuring a country's success. So, the Human Development Index as known as HDI and the Gini coeficient a constant number that serves as a measure of some property or characteristic coefficient coefficients are examples of other factors. And, in my opinion HDI is the most important one. To begin with, the HDI includes on its calculations aspects such as health care system availability and infant mortality. Thus, HDI is a comprehensive index which takes into account multiple relevant factors for a comfortable life. For example, although a strong economy is important for countries, a country which has high rates of infant mortality cannot be perceived as successful. Consequently, measuring a country's success by its HDI is preferable than doing it by analysing only its economic progress. In addition, the Gini coeficient a constant number that serves as a measure of some property or characteristic coefficient coefficients measures the economic inequality in the country, the higher the coeficient a constant number that serves as a measure of some property or characteristic coefficient sufficient value is the lower the inequality is. Hence, a country in order to offer equal chances for its citizens needs to mitigate the strong economic inequalities among them. For example, high economic inequalities can lead to not only unequal working conditions but also studying opportunities. Therefore, it is important that all economic progress of a country reaches all levels of its society. In conclusion, while economic progress is without doubts important, some other factors such as the HDI and the Gini coeficient a constant number that serves as a measure of some property or characteristic coefficient can offer a wider view of a country's population conditions. Then, in my opinion, the most relevant index is the HDI, since it condenses a comprehensive analysis of the country.