"Prevention is better than cure." Out of a country's health budget, a large proportion should be diverted from treatment to spending on health education and preventative measures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is often said that " health is wealth". Out of a nation strength expenditure, an enormous ratio ought to be shifted from treatment to expense on health education and preventable steps. I firmly accord that money should be spent on health knowledge. Firstly, if the money divert in providing fitness knowledge, it would be a huge change because sometimes people do not know about health literacy, and they caught up by some disease which can be treated but treatment cost an arm and a leg. To exemplify, in village so many people caught up by infectious disease which can be cured by little education of well-being. Secondly, these measures can take by simply doing, such as tv commercial, advertisement, and street show. Moreover, this also can be stopped by telling the side effects of tobacco and alcoholic drinks. Furthermore, the government should encourage and aware the public of diseases can prevent by doing yoga or gym. For example an as per report of Times of India few studies shows the government initiative of stop smoking was successful hence of the advertisements and street shows. Finally, these moneys spent on hygiene knowledge and preventable measures by countries are huge and after certain time this can be profitable for that country's economy and people can be able to spend that fund on good things. To sum up, I agree that prevention is better than cure because which disease can be tackled via preventative measures and education so it ought to be the best spend on fitness information and preventable steps.