At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

One of the widely discussed issues in this day and age is the amount of young adult population, which is considerably higher than the number of older people in some countries. Although there are both pros and cons of a large number of young adults, I believe that the advantages of the huge amount of young adult population outweigh its drawbacks. On the one hand, there are some advantages of the high rate of young adults in society. First of all, young adults contribute to the national economy more than older people. In other words, young population equals to the workforce. Moreover, their ability to do work and working capacity is higher than older people. For example, the production industry needs young and skilled labour to improve production. Secondly, developed countries also need young adults to continue their improvement. For instance, most of the developed countries such as Germany and France have a relatively old age population. However, there is an increasing labour requirement in these countries. These kinds of countries demand foreign workers and skilled immigrants due to their old age population. Therefore, the young adult population is essential and advantageous. On the other hand, the huge amount of young adult population sometimes causes problems such as increased unemployment rates. Furthermore, the employment rate is related to the amount of employee demand. If there are not sufficient amount of job opportunities in a county, unemployment rates may improve. In addition to this, higher job demand may also reduce wages which cause economic problems for the citizens. Therefore, the higher rate of young adults may be a disadvantage in some cases. In conclusion, although the higher share of young adults in society has certain disadvantages such as unemployment rates and low salaries, I believe that the advantages of high young adult population outweigh its drawbacks in terms of their contribution to the national economy.