Many poducts that we buy are made in other countries. Do the advantages of this outweight the disadvantages?

Living in the globalization era pursues local residents to purchase many items that were produced and imported by other nationals. Although this may ease them to get international products that do not exist in their countries, it can threaten local producers and I believe that this advantage outweighs disadvantages. Buying international goods may ease the local populations to gain the non-existent items that are sold in their markets. Not all local markets sold the commodities needed by their buyers because of the limit of nation's natural resources and technology development. For example, Indonesians utilize imported smartphones from Europe, Korea, and China which have more advanced technology because these items can not be made by their local human resources. This transaction gives advantages to Indonesians's lives. On the negative side, buying international products can threaten local producers and can stop the country from creating better human resources. First, international trade can have negative effects on the locals's profit costs. For instance, the massive encouragement to purchase international products causes the demand of locals to decrease so that the locals can not earn high incomes. Not only does it can threaten the locals, but it also can limit the countries to development. Take, for instance, the international smartphones sold in Indonesia can limit Indonesians to think that they can not develop their own technologies to make smartphones for their country. In conclusion, although buying international commudities commodities can make people easily gain what they need, I believe that the drawbacks are greatly outweighed by the threat to the local sellers and there will be the limitation to developing countries' technologies.